Producition Workshop Archive Finale 2010






Dimitrije Bašičević Mangelos Awardwas founded in 2002 by The Center for Contemporary Art from Belgrade and The Foundation for a Civil Society (FCS) from New York, as part of the regional project Young Visual Artists Awards (YVAA).

The award bares the name of a prominent conceptual artist and art historian from former Yugoslavia, Dimitrije Bašićević Mangelos.

On the following links you can get information about Award history, procedure for applying for an open call (in Serbian),as well as the pages of applicants from previous years in the archive.



Finalists of Dimitrije Basicevic Mangelos Award for 2016

The Jury for the “Dimitrije Bašičević Mangelos" Award: Ana Bogdanović (art historian, the Department of Art History, Faculty of Philosophy, Belgrade), Marko Marković (artist, winner of "D.B. Mangelos" Award in 2015), Milica Pekić (art historian and curator, Kiosk-platform for Contemporary Art, Belgrade), Ivana Vaseva (art historian and freelance curator, Skopje) and Suzana Vuksanović (art historian and curator of the Museum of Contemporary Art of Vojvodina, Novi Sad) has selected five artists into the finals for 2016. These are (in alphabetical order): 

1. Kristina Benjocki

2. Mia Ćuk                          

3. Bogomir Doringer

4. Nina Simonović

5. Mihailo Vasiljević

The short-listed for the finalists' selection were Žarko Aleksić, Bojana Knežević and Andrea Palašti, while the applications of Dragan Bibin, Lidija Delić, Maja Djordjević, Nemanja Ladjić, Boris Lukić, Sonja Radaković, Tijana Radenković, Ivana Ranisavljević, Luka Knežević - Strika, Marko Tirnanić and Julija Zaharijević were found specially remarkable as well.

The Jury emphasizes that the candidates have presented the application materials very seriously and thoroughly this year and would like to thank all the artists for their participation in the contest.

The second jury session and interviews with the finalists will be carried out on June 20th, 2016 while the name of the award's winner for 2016 will be announced by jury at the final exhibition opening.